Microsoft Access – Good for Prototyping?

Over the past few days, I’ve been intrigued by some of the creative solutions being offered via Microsoft Access and Access Services. This is an area that I had never really considered until I saw the following video:

In this short video, an Access solution is quickly demonstrated that made me wonder, how was this done? After sharing with my co-worker Ben McMann, we set off to find some ideas on how Access is being used. My first one lead me to the Access Team Blog:

Social Media Done Easy (Access Blog)

After a little more discovery, Ben gave me this link with some exceptional information:

The Access Show – Making Beautiful Access Web Applications

It looks like there are some real good examples of where Access can be used by Information Workers to create ad-hoc business solutions to solve some of their common day-to-day tasks. Now, it’s time to get Access Services configured on my Development Virtual Machine and start playing with some ideas!

 

2 thoughts on “Microsoft Access – Good for Prototyping?

  1. Hi Chris,

    xsl-value-of select=”./value”

    value holding as String data – Add1 Add2 Add3 Add4 Municipality Region

    Home Address is a label

    Actual coming as below

    Home Address Add1 Add2 Add3 Add4 Municipality Region

    But expected would be as below

    Home Address Add1
    Add2
    Add3
    Add4
    Municipality
    Region

    Please help me to get the solution.

    Thanks and Regards
    Venkat

Leave a Reply

