Refocusing this blog

I will admit that I have been very silent over the last year. There are a variety of reasons, but one of the primary reasons is that the focus of my work has been evolving with the new world of the cloud.

I am still very involved in SharePoint and O365, building solutions around these products. I have also included Nintex Workflow and Nintex Forms in some of the newer solutions.

A old area that has been revisited recently is custom application development. The team at my company has been involved in more projects that involve custom applications for our clients. This has given me more exposure to plenty of new technologies, patterns and ways to deliver solutions.

Finally, I have also been investigating new opportunities for solutions built in O365/Azure with the introduction of products like PowerApps (in preview), Microsoft Flow (in preview), and Logic Apps (just to name a few).

That is why I am going to be refocusing the content of this blog to some degree. There will still be content around SharePoint and O365, but you will start to see more information and details around other technologies as well.

Leave a Reply

